All bookworms probably have specific favorite authors that they are willing to buy and read their books no matter what.

Today I’m going to share to you two of my auto-buy authors.

jenesmith

1. Jennifer E. Smith

loveat
The first book by the author that I bought and read.

Who would have guessed that four minutes could change everything?
Today should be one of the worst days of seventeen-year-old Hadley Sullivan’s life. Having missed her flight, she’s stuck at JFK airport and late to her father’s second wedding, which is taking place in London and involves a soon-to-be stepmother Hadley’s never even met. Then she meets the perfect boy in the airport’s cramped waiting area. His name is Oliver, he’s British, and he’s sitting in her row.
A long night on the plane passes in the blink of an eye, and Hadley and Oliver lose track of each other in the airport chaos upon arrival. Can fate intervene to bring them together once more?
Quirks of timing play out in this romantic and cinematic novel about family connections, second chances, and first loves. Set over a twenty-four-hour-period, Hadley and Oliver’s story will make you believe that true love finds you when you’re least expecting it.

I bought this book around February or March 2015.

The first thing that I noticed in this book is the very long (and catchy) title. I thought it was really interesting. Then I found out that the story is set over a 24-hour period. What could happen in 24 hours, right? I knew right there and then that I need to buy the book. And so I did. And it was pretty good.

After reading the book, I found that there is an excerpt of This Is What Happy Looks Like included in it. And I knew I’m gonna like the story.

After several months, I found a copy of the said book. And I didn’t think twice about buying it. I grabbed it from the shelf and headed for the cashier.

The same goes for her two other books: The Geography of You and Me and Hello, Goodbye, and Everything in Between (I haven’t read this one yet, though.).

Her books have one of the cutest covers ever. And don’t you think that the titles are really cute and interesting too? Another thing that I like about her books is the banters. The characters are fun and romantic at the same time. Her books always make me smile.

author2bphoto

2. Dawn Lanuza

tbb
The first book by the author that I bought and read.

 

If they say that life flashes right before your eyes when you die, do you also get a flashback of your exes when your perfect boyfriend is proposing to you? At least that’s the case for Regina Cortez. There’s her dramatic high school boyfriend, her first college crush, the irresistible heart breaker, and the ever elusive one. By backtracking to her past, will Regina make it to ‘I Do’? Or will she just keep running away?

I bought this book last February 2016.

Just like Smith’s book, the first thing that I noticed here is the title. Then I immediately read the synopsis. I thought that the story is really unique. One thing that surprised me about this book is that it was written by a Filipino author.

Because it sounds interesting and is written in English, I thought I’ll give it a try.

And I did the right choice by buying this book! It was definitely a good book: funny and romantic. (oh my feels)

I was also about to read another book by the author: Break-Up Anniversary. It’s only available in Buqo because it’s only a short (5,000 words). I already downloaded the application and ready to download/buy the book and found out that I have a different service provider which means that I can’t buy it using my load. (Still haven’t read the story. Huhu.)

Months later I bought two of her books: What About Today and The Hometown Hazard (I haven’t read this one yet). Just like with Smith’s books, I don’t have to think twice about buying her books because I also believe that her books are going to be as good as the first book that I read.

I think that both Jennifer E. Smith and Dawn Lanuza are really good in making stories with fun characters who will make you laugh, smile, swoon and fall in love all at the same time. Their books will definitely give you the feels. 🙂

How about you? Who are your auto-buy authors?

