Earlier this week, I was able to pick up a parcel that has been waiting for me for days (lol). I already had a feeling what book the parcel contains.

And I wasn’t mistaken! It’s a sequel that I have been waiting for! It’s the final book of a trilogy. Any guess what book it is?

Dun dun dun dun…

IMG20170606173138

The moment I saw author Alane Adams’ post about her giving copies of The Raven God, I knew I had to sign up for it! I have already read and reviewed the first and second books so I wouldn’t want to miss the chance to read the third and final book! I sent an e-mail, requesting for a copy of the book.

And it’s finally here!

Too bad this photo doesn’t give justice to how beautiful the cover is. I swear, it’s much more beautiful in person.

So anyway, I thought the parcel would only contain a book and maybe some cards just like in the previous parcel that I received. But, no.

It wasn’t like the previous parcel.

Because there’s a whole lot more of merch included in the parcel!

IMG20170606172715

It came with the following:

  • 2 bookmarks that shows the books by Alane Adams (it has a back-to-back design)
  • 2 ballpens with Legends of Orkney written on it
  • A Legends of Orkney notepad
  • A card (yes the one with the bird and tree)
  • A Book Club Journal for The Red Sun

I LOVE EVERYTHING. But if I would have to choose which is my favorite among all these, I’d have to choose the ballpen and the book club journal.

I’m so excited to get back to the Legends of Orkney because it’s been months since I finished Kalifus Rising. I can’t wait to see what’s gonna happen to Sam and his friends.

